SOLVED: install 1.2.1 -- "failed to open stream: No suc

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
dpajevic
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon 31. Jan 2005, 17:39
Location: Boulder, Colorado USA

SOLVED: install 1.2.1 -- "failed to open stream: No suc

Post by dpajevic »

Hello all,

I get these errors after logging into Admin area.

Code: Select all

PHP Warning: main(/aaa_newsite/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_lib\imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34 
PHP Warning: main(): Failed opening '/aaa_newsite/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_lib\imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34 
PHP Warning: main(/aaa_newsite/phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\phpwcms.php on line 409 
PHP Warning: main(): Failed opening '/aaa_newsite/phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\phpwcms.php on line 409
Then I cannot edit articles or set up templates. Various errors similar to above. Many errors seem to have

Code: Select all

(include_path='.;c:\php4\pear')
in them. I have tried deleting the database tables and reinstalling 1.2.1, but no luck.

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.
--dean


My set up:

Installed 1.2.1 onto:

Code: Select all

system:  	Windows NT WEB108 5.2 build 3790 	
server:  	Microsoft-IIS/6.0
php:  	v4.3.4
path:  	/aaa_newsite
php.ini:  	register_globals = Off ->
  	safe_mode = Off ->
Here's my conf.inc.php info:

Code: Select all

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "mysql01.sitehost.com";
$phpwcms["db_user"]           = "username";
$phpwcms["db_pass"]           = "userpass";
$phpwcms["db_table"]          = "databasename";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"]        = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"]           = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://website.com/";

// paths
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"]          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "aaa_newsite";         //default: ""

// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems 
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings
// Do not use backslash "\" on Windows - always replace "\" by "/"
//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = '';


:?
Last edited by dpajevic on Mon 28. Feb 2005, 00:42, edited 2 times in total.
Dean
Karla
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue 26. Oct 2004, 11:56

Re: install 1.2.1 -- "failed to open stream: No such fi

Post by Karla »

dpajevic wrote:Hello all,

I get these errors after logging into Admin area.
PHP Warning: main(/aaa_newsite/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_lib\imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34

PHP Warning: main(): Failed opening '/aaa_newsite/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_lib\imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34

PHP Warning: main(/aaa_newsite/phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\phpwcms.php on line 409

PHP Warning: main(): Failed opening '/aaa_newsite/phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.php 'for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\phpwcms.php on line 409
dpajevic wrote:Many errors seem to have

Code: Select all

(include_path='.;c:\php4\pear')
in them.
This is PHP's way of saying "I can't find the file's PATH" :wink:


When running on your local machine:

Code: Select all

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "localhost";
// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://localhost/";

// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems 
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings
// Do not use backslash "" on Windows - always replace "" by "/"
$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = 'E:/web/charlierorg/htdocs'
When running on your sitehost:

Code: Select all

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "mysql01.sitehost.com";

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://www.sitehost.com/";

// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems 
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings
// Do not use backslash "" on Windows - always replace "" by "/"
//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = '/home/www'
dpajevic
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon 31. Jan 2005, 17:39
Location: Boulder, Colorado USA

Post by dpajevic »

Hi Karla,

Thanks for the quick response. However, changing the values did not work. I think I should clarify. I only run the site off my host's web servers, never locally. Also, I am not a database/coder person, just an HTML/CSS designer. So, if I did not understand your previous post, I apologize in advance!

So, doing this:

Code: Select all

// database values 
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "mysql01.sitehost.com"; 

// site values 
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://www.sitehost.com/"; 
gives me the "site down" database error page.

The localhost code you offered gave me the same error. Substituting "localhost" for "mysql01.websitehost.com" in the code below gives me the database error page. I presently have these values set:

Code: Select all

// database values 
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "mysql01.websitehost.com"; 

// site values 
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://mywebsitename.com/"; 

// paths 
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"]          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']; 
$phpwcms["root"]               = "aaa_newsite";         //default: "" 

//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = ''; 
Running on (Is it caused by the Windows server???):

Code: Select all

system:     Windows NT WEB108 5.2 build 3790     
server:     Microsoft-IIS/6.0 
php:     v4.3.4 
path:     /aaa_newsite 
php.ini:     register_globals = Off -> 
     safe_mode = Off -> 
All the admin pages seem to work, but the article pages are broken. Creating a new article takes me to the admin login page. After logging back in, I can see the article in the list, but "edit" gives me a blank page. This is the error I get on every page of the admin site:

Code: Select all

PHP Warning: main(/aaa_newsite/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_lib\imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34 

PHP Warning: main(): Failed opening '/aaa_newsite/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_lib\imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34 
Thanks,
:?
Dean
Karla
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue 26. Oct 2004, 11:56

Post by Karla »

dpajevic wrote:I presently have these values set:

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "mysql01.websitehost.com";

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://mywebsitename.com/";

// paths
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"]          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"]               = "aaa_newsite";         //default: ""

//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = '';
// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"] = "mysql01.websitehost.com";

// site values
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://www.mywebsitename.com/";

// paths
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"] = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"] = "aaa_newsite"; //default: ""

// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings
// Do not use backslash "" on Windows - always replace "" by "/"
$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = 'E:/web/charlierorg/htdocs';
dpajevic
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon 31. Jan 2005, 17:39
Location: Boulder, Colorado USA

Post by dpajevic »

That configuration gives me the same PHP Warning messages. There are additional errors under the Profile page:

PHP Warning: opendir(/aaa_newsite/include/inc_lang/backend): failed to open dir: Invalid argument in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_tmpl\profile.account.tmpl.php on line 67

PHP Warning: readdir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in E:\web\charlierorg\htdocs\aaa_newsite\include\inc_tmpl\profile.account.tmpl.php on line 68


Any other ideas? Maybe Windows is "broken"? :wink:
Dean
cyrano
Posts: 1598
Joined: Sat 31. Jan 2004, 18:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by cyrano »

Any other ideas? Maybe Windows is "broken"? Wink
Anytime :-)

does all folders has the right chmod?

Are still doesn't exist? as the error showns?
Gruß/ regards cyrano
--------------------------------------------------------
templates -> http://www.128.weitzelmedia.de
planepix -> http://www.planepix.de
XING -> https://www.xing.com/profile/Thomas_Weitzel3
dpajevic
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon 31. Jan 2005, 17:39
Location: Boulder, Colorado USA

Post by dpajevic »

The Windows server the site is running on does chmod with "Permissions" at the folder level. I can't set individual file permissions. They take the permissions of the folder. So, I have all the folders set to 777. (I wish I was on Unix and this would not be an issue.)

And the errors are still there.

UPDATE: deleted all files and db tables, re-installed, set all permissions to 777 and still the same errors.
???

:(
Dean
Karla
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue 26. Oct 2004, 11:56

Post by Karla »

Code: Select all

// database values 
$phpwcms["db_host"] = "mysql01.websitehost.com"; 

// site values 
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://www.mywebsitename.com/"; 

// paths 
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"] = "E:/web/charlierorg/htdocs";
$phpwcms["root"] = "aaa_newsite"; //default: ""
dpajevic
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon 31. Jan 2005, 17:39
Location: Boulder, Colorado USA

Post by dpajevic »

YES!!! That is it!

It works. Thank you so much. Now I can enjoy all the cool features. Enjoy!

:D
Dean
Post Reply