Watermarking of uploaded Images

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
Post Reply
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Watermarking of uploaded Images

Post by pico »

Hi

for another Reason I have replaced the ss-imge-Class with something other in my System.

This makes it possible to add a Watermark Image and/or Text to a Image when uploading with Filecenter. Have not checked if this is also with ss_image_Class is possible.

This works with GD2 only.

Installation:

- add this to your ../config/phpwcms/conf.inc.php

Code: Select all

// GD2 Watermark Stuff
$phpwcms["watermark_img"]    = "watermark.png";          // Path from root/File for Watermark accepted files 
																		   // are GIF, JPG, PNG and PNG alpha
$phpwcms["watermark_pos"]    = "TR";                     // watermark position withing the image, 
                                                         // a combination of one or two from 'TBLR': top, bottom, left, right
$phpwcms["img_text"]         = 'meinBild';               // creates a text label on the image 
$phpwcms["img_text_pos"]     = 'BR';                     // same as watermark_pos
$phpwcms["img_text_col"]     = '#ff0000';                // Text Color
$phpwcms["img_text_trans"]   = 50;                       // transparence 0-100 
- make a Backup of ../include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php first
- download the ZIP, extract and upload the Files to your Server

If you want to recreate all uploaded Imgaes, backup ../content/images
and delete all Image-Files - when next a Image will be loaded it will generated new here with Watermark.

Download -> http://dev.phpwcms-xt.de/download/image_class.zip
ZIP contains:
../watermark.png - Sample Image for Watermark
../include/inc_ext/image_class/ - the new Image-Class
../include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php

hope it works for you - have fun
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
ff123
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 9. Jun 2005, 20:03
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by ff123 »

I've tried the script and it works perfect! :D

Just some few wishes :roll: :
- the watermark is presented in large format also on the thumbnail, which makes the thumbnail hard to see, perhaps the thumbnail shouldn't have a watermark.
- perhaps the watermark could be posiotioned anywhere hby giving pixel coordinates (not that necessary)

for the rest it is a welcome addition to phpwcms for the media websites!
-- Vuurvos --
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

HI

ok - here it is

add this to your conf.inc.php

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["watermark_x"]      = '10';							  // absolute Possition of Watermark
$phpwcms["watermark_y"]      = '10';                       // x-y in pixels from the left/top border. can be negative
and this to your imagick.convert.inc.php ~Line 215
after

Code: Select all

        $image->image_watermark          = $GLOBALS['phpwcms']["watermark_img"];
        $image->image_watermark_position = $GLOBALS['phpwcms']["watermark_pos"];
this

Code: Select all

        $image->image_watermark_x        = $GLOBALS['phpwcms']["watermark_x"];
        $image->image_watermark_y        = $GLOBALS['phpwcms']["watermark_y"];
Leave $phpwcms["watermark_pos"] = ""; blank if you use X-Y and if you use _pos use $phpwcms["watermark_x"] = ''; for x and y

take a look to .. include/inc_ext/image_class/class.upload.php to see more Options what are possible with this Class - you can add them by the same way as you see above.

A difference between Thumb and Content-Image is not that easy, cause the Image Generation is called from different Places, so it need to modify all this calls with a optional Parameter - but I will take a look to it.
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
ff123
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 9. Jun 2005, 20:03
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by ff123 »

hi pico,

the watermark solution seems to have some problems. cetrtain images dont get the weatermark, the thumb does.

Like here:
http://www.gertpaassenfotografie.nl/bloemen.phtml

vuurvos
-- Vuurvos --
ff123
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 9. Jun 2005, 20:03
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by ff123 »

ff123 wrote: It seems the problem is that I had set $phpwcms['img_prev_width'] to 700px.
With $phpwcms['img_prev_width'] = 538 it works fine it seems for now :? .
I have set $phpwcms['img_prev_width'] to 700
and $phpwcms['img_prev_height'] to 400

Now it works fine.
But now it shows an image with 700px*469px. So he looks at max width 700 and not at max height 400, strange :? .
-- Vuurvos --
Carino
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat 25. Sep 2004, 13:27
Location: NRW - Oberbergisches Land
Contact:

Post by Carino »

Geht das auch für Originalbilder? bei Thumbnails macht das ja wenig Sinn.
Post Reply