New feature: Admin edit link at frontend for articles inside

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

New feature: Admin edit link at frontend for articles inside

Post by flip-flop »

Hi folks,
a new little star is born. http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=65187#65187
[en] peri wrote:This mod displays at the frontend an edit link for articles inside the visual mode block (only visible as an admin). This makes the work for large pages ultrafastly! The mod is 100% secure. Made by OG.

Replace the index.php simply and try out!

If u need it ...
...get it here: http://www.kirschteam.biz/mods/fe_edit.zip
[de] peri wrote:Ich habe von oli sowas in der art bekommen.
im visual mode block ( nur sichtbar als admin) erscheint im frontend ein editierlink. Macht das arbeiten bei großen Seiten superschnell!!!!!
Das ganze ist Sicher!
Einfach die index.php ersetzen und ausprobieren!

Wers braucht....
....guckst Du hier: http://www.kirschteam.biz/mods/fe_edit.zip
index.php line 184 [new]
----------------------------------
if(VISIBLE_MODE == 1 || VISIBLE_MODE == 2) {
$content['page_end'] = '<div id="VisualMODE" style="position:absolute;left:5px;bottom:5px;padding:5px;z-index:1;background-color:#FF3300;color:#FFFFFF;border:1px solid #000000;">';
$content['page_end'] .= VISIBLE_MODE == 1 ? 'user: ' : 'admin: ';
$content['page_end'] .= html_specialchars($_SESSION['wcs_user']);
$content['page_end'] .= ' <a href="phpwcms.php?do=articles&p=2&s=1&id='.$aktion[1].'" target="_blank" title="edit article">';
$content['page_end'] .= '<img src="img/symbols/fe_page_edit.gif" width="16" height="16" alt="edit article" border="0" style="vertical-align:middle" />';
$content['page_end'] .= "</a>
</div>\n</body>\n</html>";
} else {
$content['page_end'] = "</body>\n</html>";
}
----------------------------------
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
Keppn
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed 14. Jul 2004, 18:16

Post by Keppn »

Total rock! Das erleichtert die Redaktioniererei doch wirklich ungemein - und das mit so einer kleinen, eleganten Ergänzung! Exzellent wären natürlich auch Edit-Knöpfe für den Direktzugriff auf einzelne Contentparts, aber jetzt bin ich erstmal für ein paar Tage dauerbespasst und hochzufrieden :)
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

It works perfectly :D
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4556
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Post by juergen »

WOOOOOOOOW
phalancs
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Post by phalancs »

nice one. I have changed that a little bit, so it is only shown if an admin is logged in:

//enym: changed check (show red box with edit only if admin is logged in)
if($_SESSION['wcs_user_admin']=='1') {
$content['page_end'] = '<div id="VisualMODE" style="position:absolute;left:5px;bottom:5px;padding:5px;z-index:1;background-color:#FF3300;color:#FFFFFF;border:1px solid #000000;">';
$content['page_end'] .= VISIBLE_MODE == 1 ? 'user: ' : 'admin: ';
$content['page_end'] .= html_specialchars($_SESSION['wcs_user']);
$content['page_end'] .= ' <a href="phpwcms.php?do=articles&p=2&s=1&id='.$aktion[1].'" target="_blank" title="edit article">';
$content['page_end'] .= '<img src="img/button/edit_22x13.gif" width="22" height="13" alt="edit" border="0" style="vertical-align:middle" />';
$content['page_end'] .= "</a></div>\n</body>\n</html>";
} else {
$content['page_end'] = "</body>\n</html>";
}
//end enym check
2008
User avatar
anthony.abraira
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 07:42
Location: Mars Hill, NC
Contact:

I must be the dumbest...

Post by anthony.abraira »

I went ahead and installed the Frontend. I created a frontend user. And I don't know how to access this feature. Can somebody help the dummy out of the group? :?
phalancs
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Post by phalancs »

anthony.abraira:

I do not understand your question?

You installed the frontend?? - Just do the codechange.

You created a frontend user? - This user is not able to edit articles anyway.
2008
User avatar
anthony.abraira
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 07:42
Location: Mars Hill, NC
Contact:

What I did...

Post by anthony.abraira »

Alright all I did was upload the "fe" graphic in the "img-->symbols" folder. Then I renamed my current index.php to something else (backup). Then I put in the index.php (updated version from zip file).

Now what? Do I go into the backend login?

Just not sure of the concept here. I know the idea is that I can edit my articles from the frontend...but how do I get the "edit article"....:shock:

...i am sure you can tell i am lost.. thanks for the quick reply.. :D
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi,

you must login. At a new browser window please call your page. The left red admin box has an icon, please make a click there. And now you see ..........

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
phalancs
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Post by phalancs »

If an admin logs in then he sees the red floating box in frontend, there should appear an "edit article" link that leads you to a new browser windows with the according aediting screen.

Please mind: This is not really a "frontend edit" solution but a "frontend edit link solution".
2008
User avatar
anthony.abraira
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 07:42
Location: Mars Hill, NC
Contact:

Post by anthony.abraira »

Thanks I see it now. I got it once you told me that it wasn't really a "frontend" solution, but more of the link workaround. It's still a cool tool nonethess...is this cpanel thing you're talking about ... more along the lines of true frontend?
"The trick is living without an answer."
Post Reply