Problem with the Company mod

If you've problems with unsupported - non official ;-) - functionalities use this forum please.
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Problem with the Company mod

Post by sustia »

Hi, I have installed the Company mod, but I have a problem.
When I try to insert a new product base information i read this error:
Error in Query: INSERT INTO phpwcms_products SET product_name = 'Angelo', category = 'Libri', image_info = '', 'description = '', contact_name = 'angelo', system_req = ''
I have modified all the files and I have create all the tables, so I don't understan why I receive this error :?

The version of phpwcms is 1.1-RC2 // release date: 2004-04-04
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

I am not at home at the moment and with friends, so I don't have enough time to look deeper in the code and search the problem. I will do this tomorrow (sunday) night, when I am back.

Thank you for your patience (that I hope you have ;))
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

Thanks Jérôme, I'm sure that your patience is greater than mine :D
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

sustia wrote:Thanks Jérôme, I'm sure that your patience is greater than mine :D
Try to delete the tables again:


then run this command:

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_products` (
  `prod_id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `category` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  `product_name` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  `system_req` text,
  `contact_name` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`prod_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_products_prices` (
  `pr_id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `prod_id` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `description` varchar(200) NOT NULL default '',
  `value` blob,
  `display_pos` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`pr_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_mod_company` (
  `conf_option` text NOT NULL,
  `value` text NOT NULL
) TYPE=MyISAM;

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_products_releases` (
  `r_id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `prod_id` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `release` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
  `date` date default NULL,
  `description` text,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`r_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

and after that, then run this:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `phpwcms_mod_company` VALUES ('currency_symbol', '£ ');
INSERT INTO `phpwcms_mod_company` VALUES ('additional_priceinfo', 'Additional price info');
INSERT INTO `phpwcms_mod_company` VALUES ('pricelist_head', 'Price list for the product');
INSERT INTO `phpwcms_mod_company` VALUES ('releaselist_head', 'Releases of the product');
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
User avatar
Fulvio Romanin
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu 4. Dec 2003, 11:12
Location: Udine, Italy
Contact:

Post by Fulvio Romanin »

first and foremost happy easter everyone
i made everything as written to install the company mod and got this funky funky result

Image

what can that be? :)
Completeness is reached through subtraction, not through addition
User avatar
Fulvio Romanin
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu 4. Dec 2003, 11:12
Location: Udine, Italy
Contact:

Post by Fulvio Romanin »

...think i got the mistake...
Completeness is reached through subtraction, not through addition
User avatar
Fulvio Romanin
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu 4. Dec 2003, 11:12
Location: Udine, Italy
Contact:

Post by Fulvio Romanin »

yes, 'twas a stupid one...
Completeness is reached through subtraction, not through addition
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

frold wrote: Try to delete the tables again:


then run this command:
Hi guys, first of all happy easter :D
frold, I've done what you say, but the result when I try to insert somethig is:

Code: Select all

Error in Query: INSERT INTO phpwcms_products SET product_name = 'dsf', category = '', image_info = '', 'description = 'dfs', contact_name = 'fds', system_req = 'dsf'
Really I don't understand why :?
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

I try another time to install this mod, bun it doesn't woks...

Nobody can help me? :?
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

i have worked on the GT-MOD until now, but during the wait for bug-reports of this one, I will now look at this problem... Stay tuned...
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

I don't know why, but you have an apostroph too much in your query:

Code: Select all

'description = ''
Normally, everybody should have this problem and not only you - that's strange. Are you sure you have downloaded the latest release?
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

;) Look here... just when i wrote the post above, snobba posted somewhere else. So it is obviously my error. I will fix it and post a bugfix release!
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

You can download the new bugfix-release here.
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

Ok, Jérôme, thanks a lot.

When something doesn't works I always think that I'm wrong :)
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

No, you can always think that it is an error in the MOD, that is it in the most cases (except of the graphical text MOD :))
Post Reply