{TEASER_EX} Replacement tag v1.90 - 10.1.2007

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
allison
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 25. Feb 2005, 11:25
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Post by allison »

I have structure like as:

Code: Select all

 News (alias:news)
   level1 (ID:55)
   level2 (ID:56)
   level3 (ID:57)
             

I use the syntax:

Code: Select all

{TEASER_EX:news|3:2:default|DESC:0:page:1::default::}
The result is:

Code: Select all

      ...more.. (ID:44)
      ...more.. (ID:45)

     page  1 2
Now.I want to display the sumary of level 1, 2, 3. How can I do? I think I can do it with template but I don't know how the templae is.
allison
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 25. Feb 2005, 11:25
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Post by allison »

Post again!
I use the syntax:

Code: Select all

{TEASER_EX:news|3:2:default|DESC:0:page:1::sample.tmpl::}

The result is:

Image

I don't see the sumary text of news. Only "title" and "...". What's wrong? Sorry, the quality of pic is so bad and small.
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

allison wrote:
I don't see the sumary text of news. Only "title" and "...". What's wrong? Sorry, the quality of pic is so bad and small.
Do you have a "summary" text for each news article?

Image
allison
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 25. Feb 2005, 11:25
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Post by allison »

I'm sure I have the sumary text in each article.
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

allison wrote:I'm sure I have the sumary text in each article.
OK :D , do you use the users_online tag? teaser_ex will not work when you use it....

Did you try another template than the sample.tmpl?

Here is a template from my demo-site:
http://www.kmedv.at/sbm/cms/phpwcms_tem ... slist.tmpl

Erich
allison
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 25. Feb 2005, 11:25
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Post by allison »

I install VTS on system and use tag {VTS_USER_ONLINE} to show user online. But in article news_khoa, I use another template not have tag {VTS_USER_ONLINE} . That's cause???

I use WAMP 1.6.1 Server:
+) PHP 5.1.2
+) MySQL 5.0.18
But in {TEASER_EX} support MySql 3.x.x and 4.x.x . That's also cause???

I don't know the answer.
allison
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 25. Feb 2005, 11:25
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Post by allison »

I setup PHPWCMS on another server. I use PHPTriad ( MySql 1.3 , PHP 4.1.1) and don't have VTS on system.

The structure and syntax like above.

I add the sumaty text of level 1, 2, 3 like that:

Image

Frontend:

Image

I wonder the test "Mard..." in frontend where come from?
allison
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 25. Feb 2005, 11:25
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Post by allison »

After I upgraded to ver 1.6, everything is OK, all problem is solved! :lol:
tinoo
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 11:16
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by tinoo »

*CLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAP*

Bravo Erich! Recently i came back to the teaser_ex forum and i found the
newest version. Just installed it - great work! I like the grafic navigation and the teaser_ex generator page is a fantastic idea!

There is just a little bug in the generator page: the "Pagenavigation Caption"
field accepts only a single word...

Another question: Where is the order of the pagenavigation createt? For
example if i like to have the navigation like this:
<< < Page 1 of 1 > >>

Which line do i have to change in the core code?

Thanks once again for your great work! Stay tuned, Martin
Greetz, tinoo
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

tinoo wrote:*CLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAPCLAP*

Bravo Erich! Recently i came back to the teaser_ex forum and i found the
newest version. Just installed it - great work! I like the grafic navigation and the teaser_ex generator page is a fantastic idea!

There is just a little bug in the generator page: the "Pagenavigation Caption"
field accepts only a single word...

Another question: Where is the order of the pagenavigation createt? For
example if i like to have the navigation like this:
<< < Page 1 of 1 > >>

Which line do i have to change in the core code?

Thanks once again for your great work! Stay tuned, Martin
Hello Martin!

:D

Bug in generator is fixed, thanks for reporting...

Along with the bug fix there is a new teaser_ex-version:

Check it out!


Erich
tinoo
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 11:16
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by tinoo »

erich_k4 wrote:Along with the bug fix there is a new teaser_ex-version:

Check it out!

*harharhar*
Can you read my mind? :lol:

Thanks a lot! Fantastic Job!
Greetz, tinoo
tinoo
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 11:16
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by tinoo »

Hi Folks

I just changend some of the navigation grafics (larger symbols). If you
want to use it - feel free to save them to your disk:

Image teaser_first0.gif
Image teaser_first.gif
Image teaser_left0.gif
Image teaser_left.gif
Image teaser_right0.gif
Image teaser_right.gif
Image teaser_last0.gif
Image teaser_last.gif

Open reptag_teaser_ex.php and change the lines like this:

define("BTN_First0", "img/button/teaser_first0.gif");
define("BTN_First", "img/button/teaser_first.gif");
define("BTN_Prev0", "img/button/teaser_left0.gif");
define("BTN_Prev", "img/button/teaser_left.gif");
define("BTN_Next0", "img/button/teaser_right0.gif");
define("BTN_Next", "img/button/teaser_right.gif");
define("BTN_Last0", "img/button/teaser_last0.gif");
define("BTN_Last", "img/button/teaser_last.gif");

Copy all the files on your webserver in their places...

Greets, tinoo
Greetz, tinoo
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Hello Erich :D
Just tried your new version and... all I can say is :
Simply Awesome Man 8) :wink:
Thanks so much for sharing :)
Really Nice Job 8)

Cheers,
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
larmann
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu 23. Jun 2005, 10:51
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Post by larmann »

I don't manage to unzip the archive with my ibook (stuffit) from http://www.kmedv.at/wcms/index.php?download

What's the reason?

Thank you!
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

larmann wrote:I don't manage to unzip the archive with my ibook (stuffit) from http://www.kmedv.at/wcms/index.php?download

What's the reason?

Thank you!
If it can help you...
I updated my download page with the Erich's latest 1.6.1 version
http://www.malouin.ws/design/downloads-phpwcms.phtml
Let me know if you still have trouble...

Cheers,
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
Post Reply