ExData Module v2.8.0 - Tables, Lists and more…

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
User avatar
oeconom
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri 13. May 2005, 09:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by oeconom »

Hi marcus,
finde ich ja super!
Ich würde dann mal testen, wenn ich auch soweit bin.
Aber den Ansatz, Eure Bemühungen zusammenzuwerfen finde ich gut, DANKE!

Und wenn DU dann zum testen aufrufst... ich lausche :wink:

Viele Grüße,
FELIX
...alles wird gut!
still alive...
Experimenting with phpwcms and hoping to have time one day to get a site live... :wink:
One Site finished! :P
fopulu
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue 2. May 2006, 14:19
Location: Rhein-Main

Post by fopulu »

@marcus@localhorst
Hab dir ne mail über deine www-Seite geschickt, aber leider habe ich eine 'mail delievery failed' Meldung bekommen.... :(
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

SNap wrote:hat schon jemand exdmod mit 1.2.9 getestet?
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

@marcus@localhorst

krieg ich Einblick in deine Lösung?
dann könnte ich abschätzen ob eine Zusammenarbeit mit ExData sinnvoll wäre, oder ob ich mit der angefangenen Lösung weiterfahren soll.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
User avatar
marcus@localhorst
Posts: 815
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 11:31
Location: localhorst
Contact:

Post by marcus@localhorst »

fopulu wrote:@marcus@localhorst
Hab dir ne mail über deine www-Seite geschickt, aber leider habe ich eine 'mail delievery failed' Meldung bekommen.... :(
frechheit... gleichmal testen...
danke ;-)

edit: kam an... :-/
schreib an muzick [at] fieldmuzick.net
breitsch wrote:@marcus@localhorst

krieg ich Einblick in deine Lösung?
dann könnte ich abschätzen ob eine Zusammenarbeit mit ExData sinnvoll wäre, oder ob ich mit der angefangenen Lösung weiterfahren soll.
ja, ich melde mich in den nächsten tagen nochmal, ok?
2xS
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon 28. Aug 2006, 22:30
Location: Berlin

Post by 2xS »

Hi,

I've got the following questions:

1. If I add a new entry or edit an existing one I get the following warning in the backend:

Code: Select all

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /www/htdocs/v118068/cms/include/inc_module/mod_exdata/inc_lib/exdata.classes.php on line 556
But all fields are visible and everything seems to work fine. How can I get rid off this message?

2. Is there a possibility to change the value of the search button with AutoTemplates? In the templates section I see only translation fields for sorting, page, hits.

3. What's the best way (is there a way?) to add a link from an entry of one category to the entry of another category? For example: from detail view of an entry of category "song" with field "on ablum xy" I want a link to the detail view of the album which is in another category.

Thanx,
2xS
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

2xS wrote:1. If I add a new entry or edit an existing one I get the following warning in the backend:

Code: Select all

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /www/htdocs/v118068/cms/include/inc_module/mod_exdata/inc_lib/exdata.classes.php on line 556
A little mistake in the code :oops:
file: inc_lib/exdata.classes.php
row: 556

now:

Code: Select all

foreach ($tmp_entries as $key=>$value) {
      $tmp_entries2[$key] = array_unique($tmp_entries[$key]);
       sort($tmp_entries2[$key]);
       natcasesort($tmp_entries2[$key]);
    }
new:

Code: Select all

    if($tmp_entries){
    foreach ($tmp_entries as $key=>$value) {
      $tmp_entries2[$key] = array_unique($tmp_entries[$key]);
       sort($tmp_entries2[$key]);
       natcasesort($tmp_entries2[$key]);
    }
   } 
2xS wrote:2. Is there a possibility to change the value of the search button with AutoTemplates?
still not made that one editable :oops:
file: inc_lib/exdata.classes.frontend.php
row: 2131

now:

Code: Select all

$search_listing .= '<input type="button" class="exd_but" value="search" onClick="this.form.submit();">';
new:
change the value="search" to whatever you want.
This will be editable in backend in next version
2xS wrote:3. What's the best way (is there a way?) to add a link from an entry of one category to the entry of another category?
although I don't know exactly what happens with css do it as follows:
in backend go to the target category and get the ID of the entry you want to link to. add a link-contentpart in your source category an within the entry add the link to the desired detailview: url to the article where the target category is displayed followed by '&entry_id=' and then the ID of target entry
e.g: http://web.casa-loca.com/index.php?exam ... ntry_id=97
backlink won't work but otherwise it should be good
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
2xS
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon 28. Aug 2006, 22:30
Location: Berlin

Post by 2xS »

hi breitsch,

thanks for your infos.

I've got a multilanguage page, so I don't want to edit the source files to translate any buttons. So I'm waiting for the next version where it can be controlled via RT. By the way: if the search gives no results the message "no entries found" appears. Would be good to be editable in backend as well.

Do you have a schedule when you release a new version?

Another feature request: How can I paginate the entries in the overview by the first letter of a certain field? I don't want the <<1 2 3 4 >> but << A B C D ...>>
Any opportunity in the current version to do this?
DerNeue
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed 6. Oct 2004, 18:06
Contact:

Nochmal exdata.class.csv.php

Post by DerNeue »

Hi.

Beim Versuch, csv-Dateien von Advertisern in festgelegten Kategorien zu importieren, bekam ich bei 4 von 9 Versuchen die Fehlermeldung

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Unable to open csv file in /www/htdocs/w0XXXXXX/EmmasShop2/include/inc_module/mod_exdata/inc_lib/exdata.class.csv.php on line 160
Meine Vermutung: es liegt an der Dateigröße der csv-Listen, denn die 5 importierten waren kleine Listen (mit wenigen Artikeln).


Kann meine Vermutung stimmen und wie löse ich das Problem?



Nette Grüße

DerNeue



P.S.: Das Problem von 2xS (Invalid argument ... on line 556) habe ich auch, komme aber mit der obigen Erklärung nicht klar.
2xS
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon 28. Aug 2006, 22:30
Location: Berlin

Post by 2xS »

@der Neue:

was das Problem in Zeile 556 angeht: Du musst einfach in der Datei
>> include/inc_module/mod_exdata/inc_lib/exdata.classes.php <<
bei Zeile 556 den jetzigen Code:

Code: Select all

foreach ($tmp_entries as $key=>$value) { 
      $tmp_entries2[$key] = array_unique($tmp_entries[$key]); 
       sort($tmp_entries2[$key]); 
       natcasesort($tmp_entries2[$key]); 
    } 


durch diesen neuen Code ersetzen:

Code: Select all

    if($tmp_entries){ 
    foreach ($tmp_entries as $key=>$value) { 
      $tmp_entries2[$key] = array_unique($tmp_entries[$key]); 
       sort($tmp_entries2[$key]); 
       natcasesort($tmp_entries2[$key]); 
    } 
   } 
Abspeichern und Datei ersetzen. Dann ist der Fehler weg.

Zu Deinem anderen Problem: Fehler hatte ich auch 1x. Hast Du denn mal versucht, die Datei in zwei kleinere aufzuteilen?

Gruß 2xS
DerNeue
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed 6. Oct 2004, 18:06
Contact:

Post by DerNeue »

@2xS

Danke für die schnelle Antwort.

Das Problem mit der Zeile 556 hat sich somit erledigt (ich Träumer hatte nicht in der Update-exdata.classes.php gesucht und konnte somit den zu ersetzenden Absatz nicht finden :oops:).

Dein Vorschlag mit dem zerlegen könnte ich mal testen, wäre für mich aber keine Lösung, da die csv-Dateien, die ich laden möchte, mitunter riesig sind (mit tausenden Artikeln).


Aber danke für den Vorschlag.

Nette Grüße

DerNeue
User avatar
jsw_nz
Posts: 907
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 02:42
Location: New Zealand

Post by jsw_nz »

Hi Breitsch,

Now that OliG has release 1.30 - wanted to ask if (when you have time) there might be a default 2.63 for phpwcms1.30.

From what I remember there was a default install and upgrade (2 steps) - got to think a one stop solution would be best. I am totally patient on this - this mod really is great - worth the wait. Another question - some of the posts are in german - have you gotten a predefined list to work in 2.63 - anyway - BIG Appreciation for all your tireless work - much appreciated - planning to send you a wee paypal contrib - in very near future.

all the best
:D
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

jsw_nz wrote:Now that OliG has release 1.30 - wanted to ask if (when you have time) there might be a default 2.63 for phpwcms1.30.
as already mentioned I'm working right now on ExData Version 2.65 - will be released in two versions, one for phpwcms 1.2.6 (for the many running systems) and, of course, for phpwcms 1.3.0 (as a one step install solution :? )

My ToDo list is as follows:

- XHTML-Transitional valid code
- better template organisation (low priority right now)
- all templates editable in backend
- moo.fx update to v2 and massive enhancement of moofx in RT-Maker, options in appearance are clickable
- some less Bugs!
- integration of LightboxJS und HighslideJS for images in ExData
- shop function (in Beta-Version) with PayPal Website Payments Standard

Release will be in week after easter

I'm working as well on a documentation on http://web.casa-loca.com/index.php?exdata_doc
jsw_nz wrote:have you gotten a predefined list to work in 2.63
works a bit bugy but works, see some posts above to clean the bug :wink:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
User avatar
jsw_nz
Posts: 907
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 02:42
Location: New Zealand

Post by jsw_nz »

sounds like a killer app - much appreicated breitsch :)
In the menatime may commit to existing and will hunt down the llist issue....
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

Hi Breitsch,

Thanks for a great mod! I use it for a lot of things on my website.

I have a few requests/ideas/suggestions:

- Add links to images in order to be able to click on an image and get redirected somewhere.

- Banner content part. Create a list of images with an embedded click counter.

- One thing I've noticed is that when you have multiple ExData tables on a page it gets a little weird because all css files are included in the page with the same class definitions. Is there another way to do this? There are some ways around it, but I just thought that it could be done differently for simplicity's sake.

- Replace text with links. I added the following to exdata.classes.frontend.php to do this. At the bottom of ExdataFrontend class (before the return statement):

Code: Select all

var $link_search = array 
		(
			"#([a-z0-9\-_.]+?)@([^, \n\r<>]+)#i",
			"#(?:http://)?www\.([a-z0-9\-]+)\.([a-z0-9\-.\~]+)((?:/[^, \n\r]*)?)#i",
			"/(?<!<a href=\")((http|ftp)+(s)?:\/\/[^<>\s]+)/i"
		);
	var $link_replace = array
		(
			"<a href=\"mailto:\\1@\\2\">\\1@\\2</a>",
			"<a href=\"http://www.\\1.\\2\\3\" target=\"_blank\">www.\\1.\\2\\3</a>",
			"<a href=\"\\0\" target=\"_blank\">\\0</a>"
		);
$event = preg_replace($this->link_search, $this->link_replace, $event);


Cheers,

jens
Post Reply